e-mail: info@proteygroup.com

Limassol +357 (25) 25-44-66

Moscow +7 (499) 322-9-234

Kiev +38 (044) 599-59-00

«ANTI-OFFSHORE» ADJUSTMENT


избежание двойного налогообложения

Let’s understand what this fight is about, and what is the purpose of this pursuit. What kind of events can be expected further.

And for example, the main goals of the functioning of “anti-offshore” regulation are reduced to combating the assistance of criminals (first of all, in “money laundering”) and to unseemly tax competition.

A key accusation against offshore zones remains the accusation itself that these structures are working as a tool for money laundering and for financing criminal work, including terrorism. Just in consequence of this, in 1989, the FATF was created in Paris (Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering). This organization is fond of global anti-money laundering issues. FATF has developed “40 recommendations”, of which its members are obliged to keep to prevent money laundering. This organization has made a council for international cooperation in the exchange of information; Cooperation in the investigation of money laundering cases, as well as confiscation of laundered capital and extradition of criminals. This organization pays special attention to states that refused to observe these principles. When opening accounts for their residents in the FATF states is the most rigorous identification procedure, special attention is paid to transactions. FATF has created a list of states and lands officially recognized as “non-cooperative.” Nowadays, the list includes the following jurisdictions: Hungary, Guatemala, Grenada, Dominica, Egypt, Israel, Indonesia, Lebanon, Marshall Islands, Myanmar, Nauru, Nigeria, Niue, Cook Islands, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia -Kits and Nevis, Ukraine, Philippines.

A complaint against offshore zones is presented to tax dumping by offshore jurisdictions. With a zero or nominal tax rate, mobile capital flows from other states to low-tax zones. This is the view of one side. The other side believes that there is virtually no sensible prerequisite for the tax systems of all the states of the world to be similar. In offshore areas, the likelihood of recruiting international traders is considered to be the main methodology for the functioning of the economy. This is achieved through low tax rates and the creation of a suitable investment climate for them in general, covering infrastructure, communications, personnel, etc. As a result, the movement of the money business into low tax zones is just as natural process as the movement of production from Europe, for example, to China and Taiwan. The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) plays a leading role in the fight against unseemly tax competition. The OECD implements immense analytical work, conducts a council for member countries and works as a platform for organizing multilateral negotiations on financial tasks. As for the ways to combat harmful practices, the OECD itself has virtually no opportunities for imposing penalties, etc. This remains the responsibility of the participating States, and the OECD organizes its own councils. The OECD still maintains its own lists of states that implement negligent tax competition. The list of non-cooperative tax havens today includes: Andorra, Vanuatu, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Nauru, Panama, Samoa.

In Ukraine, anti-offshore regulation is aimed at ensuring that it is not economical for a resident of Ukraine to import goods when working with an offshore company. In this case, a resident of Ukraine can attribute only 85% of the amount paid to a non-resident offshore company to import costs. (Clause 18.3 of article 18 of the Law of Ukraine “On the taxation of business incomes”). Determination of the status of a non-resident (offshore or not) is executed on the basis of the operative decision of the CMU “On the list of offshore zones” (Order of the CMU “On the list of offshore zones” No. 77-r of February 24, 2003 as amended on 01.02.2006) . It should also be noted that according to the current Ukrainian legislation, firms registered in offshore zones have no right to assume the role of privatizing Ukrainian companies of strategic importance.

e-mail: info@proteygroup.com

Лимассол +357 (25) 25-44-66

Москва +7 (499) 322-9-234

Киев +38 (094) 711-22-72

«АНТИОФШОРНАЯ» РЕГУЛИРОВКА


избежание двойного налогообложения

Давайте разбираться, с чем идет данная борьба, и какая цель при этом преследуется. Какое становление мероприятий, можно ожидать дальше.

И к примеру главные цели функционирования «антиофшорного» регулирования сводят к борьбе с содействием криминалу (прежде всего, в “отмывании” денег) и к неблаговидной налоговой конкуренции.

Ключевым обвинением по отношению к офшорным зонам остается обвинение собственно в том, что эти структуры работают орудием для отмывания средств и для финансирования криминальной работы, в том числе террористической. Как раз в следствие этого, в 1989 г. в Париже создали FATF (Группа денежного противодействия отмыванию денег). Данная организация увлекается вопросами глобальной борьбы с отмыванием капиталов. FATF выработала “40 рекомендаций”, коих обязаны держаться ее члены для предотвращения отмывания капиталов. Данная организация создала совет по интернациональному сотрудничеству для обмена информацией; сотрудничества в расследовании дел по отмыванию, а еще по конфискации отмытых капиталов и экстрадиции преступников. Данная организация уделяет особое внимание государствам отказавшимся блюсти данные принципы. При открытии счетов их резидентам в государствах FATF оказывается наиболее строгая процедура идентификации, особенное внимание уделяют транзакциям. FATF создала перечень государств и земель, официально общепризнанных “несотрудничающими”. На сегодняшний день перечень включает в себя следующие юрисдикции: Венгрия, Гватемала, Гренада, Доминика, Египет, Израиль, Индонезия, Ливан, Маршалловы острова, Мьянма, Науру, Нигерия, Ниуэ, Острова Кука, Российская Федерация, Сент-Винсент и Гренадины, Сент-Китс и Невис, Украина, Филиппины.

Жалоба к офшорных зонам предъявляется к налоговому демпингу со стороны офшорных юрисдикций. При нулевой или же номинальной ставке налогообложения мобильный капитал из иных государств перетекает в низконалоговые зоны. Это точка зрения одной стороны. Другая сторона считает, что нет практически никакой осмысленной предпосылки для того, чтоб налоговые системы всех государств мира были схожи. В офшорных зонах вероятность вербования интернациональных трейдеров считается главным методикой функционирования экономики. Это достигается за счет невысоких налоговых ставок и созданием для них подходящего вкладывательного климата в целом, охватывая инфраструктуру, коммуникации, персонал и т.д. Вследствие этого движение денежного бизнеса в низконалоговые зоны – настолько же закономерный процесс, как и движение производства из Европы к примеру в Китай и Тайвань. Лидирующую роль в борьбе с неблаговидной налоговой конкурентностью играет Организация экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР). ОЭСР воплощает в жизнь необъятную аналитическую работу, проводит совет для стран-членов и работает платформой для организации многосторонних переговоров по финансовым задачам. Собственно что касается способов борьбы с вредной практикой, сама ОЭСР не имеет практически никаких возможностей для наложение наказаний и т.п. Это остается зонами ответственности государств-участников, а ОЭСР организовывает им собственные советы. ОЭСР ещё ведёт собственные перечни государств, которые воплощают в жизнь нерадивую налоговую конкурентность. В перечень несотрудничающих налоговых гаваней на сегодняшний день входят: Андорра, Вануату, Либерия, Лихтенштейн, Маршалловы острова, Монако, Науру, Панама, Самоа.

В Украине антиофшорная регулировка нацелена на то, чтобы резиденту Украины экономически было не прибыльно ввозить товары при работе с офшорной фирмой. В данном случае резидент Украины может отнести на издержки при импорте лишь только 85 % от суммы уплаченной в адрес нерезидента — офшорной фирмы. (п.18.3 ст.18 Закона Украины “О налогообложении доходы предприятий”). Определение статуса нерезидента (офшор или же нет) исполняется на основании деятельного на момент произведения оплаты постановления КМУ  “О списке офшорных зон” (Распоряжение КМУ “О списке офшорных зон” №77-р от 24 февраля 2003 года в редакции от 01.02.2006). Следует также обозначить, что согласно действующего украинского законодательства, фирмы, зарегистрированные в офшорных зонах, не имеют права брать на себя роль в приватизации украинских компаний имеющих стратегическое значение.